Tue, Oct 27 | Zoom - Register below

[CGED Seminar] The Empire of the Father: The Remaking of Patriarchal Family Government in the Nineteenth Century US

Speaker: Dr Julia Bowes. Time: 7:30 p.m. HKT | 11:30 a.m. GMT | 7:30 a.m. EDT. Organised by the Committee on Gender Equality and Diversity; supported by The Nineteenth-Century Research Cluster.

Time & Location

Oct 27, 7:00 PM GMT+8
Zoom - Register below

About the Event

Share This Event

© 2020 The University of Hong Kong.

All rights reserved.

Nineteenth-Century Research Cluster

Faculty of Arts, Run Run Shaw Tower, 

Centennial Campus, The University of Hong Kong

Pokfulam, Hong Kong 

Powered by Wix.com.

Background image (1858) from The British Library.